The World According To Damien
in a World gone mad – one sane voice emerges…

Damien on… The Meaning Of Dreams (for Dave Searle)

Last night, I dreamt I was fishing off Felixstowe Pier – when suddenly, the old piles began to creak (not MINE – those supporting the pier) and the whole construction began to list.

As is often the case with these sorts of dreams, I could not MOVE – thus I feared I would DROWN. But just at that moment, the level of the sea began to drop.

And as the sea receded into the distance, I found myself PINNED underneath the now-collapsed structure – pressed into the soft, pungent ooze.

For a while, the situation seemed merely uncomfortable – but as time went by and no-one came to my aid, I began to feel more and more pain as the wreckage settled.

Finally, I heard a rushing in my ears and realised that something was about to occur which I had sworn would never happen – I was going to succumb to pier pressure.

WOW – that was a long way to go for THAT one!

One Response to “Damien on… The Meaning Of Dreams (for Dave Searle)”

  1. Well done! That was truly evil and worthy of one of mine. It’s only taken 40-odd years but your journey to the Dark Side is nearly complete my young apprentice!

    Actually I did, on one occasion, refer to Lord (Jeffrey) Archer of Weston-Super-Mare as “The Seaside Peer” and believe that I also suggested that the recent burning down of W-S-M’s actual pier may have been the act of an illiterate hitman!

    You can read it here: http://littlealfie.wordpress.com/2010/06/01

    Keep up the bad work!

    Dave


Leave a comment

