The World According To Damien
in a World gone mad – one sane voice emerges…

Damien on… America… AGAIN!

I just read this on BBC News (or else I wouldn’t have BELIEVED it)…

“Two US men face charges in Denver for allegedly driving around with the body of a friend after discovering him dead.

The pair bought drinks, dinner and took $400 (£253) from Jeffrey Jarrett’s bank, visiting a strip club before reporting his death, police said.

Robert Young, 43, and Mark Rubinson, 25, are charged with identity theft, criminal impersonation and abuse of a corpse.”

…I thought “Things To Do In Denver When You’re Dead” was just a MOVIE!!!

4 Responses to “Damien on… America… AGAIN!”

  1. Yes, but surely their mate would not have wanted them to ruin their evening just because he was dead. If people were less fussy, Robert and Mark could have taken him in to the places and propped him up to say a proper goodbye. What I would like YOU guys to do for ME, if I die here in Bournemouth… fly me to LA and let me walk along the stars… well, drag my feet…

  2. LOL! x2!

  3. Interestingly enough, something similar to that happened earlier this summer here in the good ol’ US of A. Seems that a doctor faced charges after not only hitting a pedestrian and killing him instantly, but also driving with the body on the top of the car…and apparently claims he didn’t notice until he got home :/ My coworker and I read the article and were both shocked.

    I think that was the weirdest and most ridiculous story I’ve heard this year…and probably last year too!

  4. We have an expression in Britain – “only in America…” – which is vaguely racist. But you Americans (well, not you PERSONALLY, I’m sure) keep DOING these things!!

    Then again – there was that bloke in Scotland who PUNCHED a terrorist who tried unsuccessfully to blow up Glascow airport. The thing was – the would-be terrorist was on FIRE at the time.

    Thus in England, we all said that only a GLASWEGIAN would punch a burning man!


Leave a comment

