The World According To Damien
in a World gone mad – one sane voice emerges…

Damien on… Sixties Pop Record Fades

Perhaps it’s just me, but I occasionally find myself wondering if somewhere – perhaps in Another Place – there are ancient, dusty, cobwebbed recording studios where now-VERY old musicians and singers are still playing those damn riffs over and over and over…

“…move over darling……move over darling……move over darling…”

It IS just me, isn’t it?

2 Responses to “Damien on… Sixties Pop Record Fades”

  1. ………..and there’s a place where the big crash of sound at the end of “A Day In The Life” on Sgt. Pepper can still be heard!

    It’s probably NOT just you!

    Alfie

  2. DAMN, I wish I’d thought of that!

    Mind you, I’ll bet even after all this time, sensitive instruments could STILL detect the dying echoes in the Abbey Road #1 studio!


Leave a comment

