The World According To Damien
in a World gone mad – one sane voice emerges…

Damien on… T-Shirt Legends

Nowadays, people wear T-shirts that give FREE advertising to commercial concerns, but In My Day, T-shirts had SLOGANS like MAKE LOVE NOT WAR and I’M WITH STUPID and FRANKIE SAYS RELAX (allright, that last one WAS an ad for a commercial concern, but still).

Anyhay, a while back I decided to buy a bunch of T-shirts and sell them with NEW slogans – mostly MINE. It never happened and now I’m retired. But I offer the slogans here, for YOUR entertainment.

And if any T-shirt manufacturer should happen across this piece – they’re YOURS for ten percent off the top, okay? Here they are. Unless indicated otherwise, they are MY COPYRIGHT!

THERE IS ONLY PASSION – THE REST IS BULLSHIT

THE GUY BEHIND ME WILL PAY

“IT’S A SMALL WORLD – BUT I WOULDN’T WANT TO PAINT IT”  Chic Murray

THE ABSURD IS NOW COMMONPLACE

I’M SURROUNDED BY IDIOTS  (with the Mensa logo)

I’M A PUSHOVER FOR A SOB STORY

LIFE – I’M TOO OLD FOR THIS SH*T

EVERYTHING’S FUNKY-DORY

BE ALERT – WE NEED MORE LERTS

IT’S A DANGEROUS WORLD – BUT WHERE ELSE CAN YOU GO?

“YOU CAN’T HAVE EVERYTHING – WHERE WOULD YOU PUT IT?”  Steven Wright

I AM A USELESS MEMBER OF SOCIETY

I EAT TOO MUCH, I DRINK TOO MUCH, I SWEAR TOO MUCH, I SMOKE TOO MUCH, I WEIGH TOO MUCH, I TALK TOO MUCH, I THINK TOO MUCH, I BONK TOO MUCH – I AM TOO MUCH

LOVE IS A SENSUALLY TRANSMITTED DISEASE

GET EDUKATED PROPER – LIKE ME

“OLD AGE ISN’T SO BAD WHEN YOU CONSIDER THE ALTERNATIVE”  Maurice Chevalier

I LIKE INAPPROPRIATE BEHAVIOUR

IT’S ALL A LAUGH, IT’S ALL A GIGGLE

Remember – ten percent! Oh, and if you like shorts, why not visit my smarter brother, Morpheus – on http://morpheusatloppers.wordpress.com/ and checkout “Oxymorons” – or my Zen brother, Cornelius on http://corneliusatloppers.wordpress.com/  and peruse his “Random Thoughts” and “Favourite Quotes”. It’s all good!

One Response to “Damien on… T-Shirt Legends”

  1. It’s all too beautiful! The line from Itchycoo Park just sprang into my mind! Another old thought: teens of 1950s and 1960s were the first working class to live it up like flappers and such-like posh young fun-makers. It’s all too beautiful!


Leave a comment

